2 down, 1 to go…

So, we just finished day 2 of the overdub/mixing experience at Seaside Lounge and while I’m completely exhausted, I couldn’t be more excited!

In the last few days, we’ve been adding elements ranging from vocals to percussion to piano and air organ (sounds much dirtier than it actually is) working to get our sound to a place we all agree on. Now that almost all of the tracking’s done, we’ve moved onto mixing and we were able to walk out tonight with fully mixed versions of Captain and Atmosphere. I almost don’t know what to say about them, partially because I don’t wanna come across as full of ourselves since I’m obviously in the friggen band, but also because I’m a little blown away by how happy I am with where everything is so far and how amazing these tunes sound to me…

Friday’s our last night and I’m optimistic about the plans we’ve made to finish this record as potently as we started. Now I’ve just gotta go pass out so I can wake up early enough to speed through my day so we can continue making this happen

Alan

Atmosphere

~ by fieldtheory on May 15, 2009.

One Response to “2 down, 1 to go…”

  1. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITING! and I’m SOOOOOO EXCITED to hear mixed tracks!! Esp now that I’ve got no job I can just lay around and listen to them all day long!!! 🙂 Good luck on the final day, gents. Can’t wait to hear the results. xxoo – your adoring public

Leave a Reply

 
